top of page

Project partners

Capture d’écran 2020-04-29 à 10.42.07.
Partenaires

The NAVAJO project is developed by the City of Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve in partnership with TEC. It is funded at the rate of € 525,000 by the Walloon Region through Digital Wallonia (€ 275,000) and an exceptional grant to TEC for the operation of services (€ 250,000).

It also benefits from the financial, technical and media support of a whole series of partners including in particular the Province of Walloon Brabant, UCLouvain, the Intercommunal du Brabant wallon (InBW) and China Belgium.

Technology Center (CBTC).

OLLN copie.png

CITY OF OTTIGNIES LOUVAIN-LA-NEUVE

Louvain-la-Neuve is an urban center in full development which requires developing a vision to maintain or strengthen its multimodal accessibility. The Navajo project was initiated as part of the development of the municipal mobility plan to assess the relevance of new collective mobility services.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The objective for the City is to benefit from a reinforced transport offer to better reach areas less well served on the municipal territory by offering alternatives to the car. The City thus favors the modal shift from the private car to other modes of travel. Ideally, these should tend towards a reduction in CO2 emissions. It also involves testing new types of vehicles in order to provide an opinion on the advisability of deploying such an offer locally. Such an innovation project also aims to give a positive image of the City and of Walloon Brabant, a recognized innovation territory and a pioneer of the Smart City.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

This pilot project will make it possible to generate new skills within the technical services to enable them to manage technological projects related to mobility, to collaborate with a series of stakeholders around an original project and vector of change for co-build the city of tomorrow and integrate citizens into the reflection through concrete pilot projects.

tec-logo-200x200.png

TRANSPORT OPERATOR IN WALONNIA

As a transport operator for Wallonia, TEC is constantly on the lookout for innovations to improve its services and customer satisfaction. It seemed obvious for the TEC to actively join the Navajo project to test new mobility services with undeniable potential as a complementary or even integrated solution to public transport networks.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The neolouvanist laboratory will make it possible to experiment with two “last mile” solutions: a flexible service and a local service, to complete the structuring services, with more capacity, also subjects of numerous developments in Wallonia.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

It is also a unique opportunity for the TEC to experiment with vehicle automation technologies, to assess the behavior of Walloons in the face of driverless vehicles and to develop a multi-partner approach inherent in the new ecosystem of autonomous vehicles.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition, the TEC already operates several transport services on demand but requiring reservation deadlines generally beyond 24 hours. The Navajo project provides for the deployment of a much more dynamic system to provide a sustainable mobility service in a rapidly developing area of ​​Walloon territory and to improve access to employment.

BW copie.png

PROVINCE OF BRABANT WALLON

For several years, the Province of Walloon Brabant has played a unifying role in terms of mobility, both for citizens and for businesses.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

It is therefore quite naturally that it supports the Navajo project in order to test on-demand transport and autonomous shuttle projects with regard to the issues of the first and last kilometer: whether it is for the feed-back to structuring transport lines. public or the finer service of the territory.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

This project should also enable the public authorities to acquire skills on the autonomous systems and the infrastructures necessary to deploy in order to then duplicate this type of project on other sites in the territory of Walloon Brabant.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Finally, this pilot project aims to bring together a series of companies and incubators including the CEI and ID2Move (Cap Innove's autonomous systems incubator) to enable companies to develop and acquire expertise in the field of autonomous systems. .

inbw copie.png

ECONOMIC AND ENVIRONMENTAL PARTNER IN BRABANT WALLON

As manager of nine economic activity parks and co-manager of the Louvain-la-Neuve Scientific Park, in BW has decided to support the Navajo project because it constitutes an alternative and innovative mobility solution responding to real needs. needs of companies located in our parks.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

As we have included in our 2020-2022 Strategic Plan, we are particularly aware that economic development can no longer be considered today without integrating aspects related to mobility.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The Navajo project fits perfectly into this reflection. It will allow us to assess the impact of new technologies on the way to organize, or even reorganize, mobility in some of our areas of economic activity, to offer new innovative services to businesses and thus contribute to that the territory of Walloon Brabant remains attractive for investors.

CBTC.png

CHINA BELGIUM TECHNOLOGY CENTER

The China-Belgium Technology Center (CBTC), located in the UCLouvain science park in Louvain-la-Neuve, will be inaugurated in the fall of 2021.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

It is the result of a collaboration between the province of Hubei in China, AWEX, UCLouvain and inBW. The objective of the CBTC is to open a gateway for Chinese companies to Belgium and vice versa. Ultimately, the CBTC will accommodate 1,200 employees, which requires the mobility of these workers to be taken into account.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Therefore, the CBTC is particularly interested in the “transport on demand” project. United Investment Europe (UIE) believes that the development of innovative solutions in terms of mobility is perfectly in line with the DNA of the CBTC.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

This will also make it possible to generate industrial synergies and exchanges between Chinese companies active in the autonomous vehicle sector.

UCL copie.png

CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY OF LOUVAIN

The Catholic University of Louvain is experiencing significant development which is generating increased travel needs. The Navajo project is experimenting with a solution for the future that would connect areas that are essentially connected by cars today.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

For science parks, this project can strengthen the exemplary nature of the area compared to other Walloon economic activity parks and improve the brand image for future investors.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Academically, the autonomous shuttle project should have a spillover effect on research projects such as VIADUCT, Wall-e-cities and other ERDF projects which concern in particular the study of "intelligent" interfaces for appropriation of (semi) autonomous cars by older people, camera guidance and learning by reinforcement (deep reinforcement learning), human-machine interaction (voice commands, dashboard, etc.) and Blockchains for " Mobility as a Service ”.

AGC.png

AGC

GLASS EUROPE

ALLIANCE.png

ALIANCE

BW CENTER

CAP INNOVE.png

CAP INNOVE

CREATOR OF SUCCESS

MT SGUIBERT copie.png

CITY OF

MONT SAINT-GUIBERT

CEI.png

LOUVAIN LA NEUVE ENTERPRISE AND INNOVATION CENTER

stib copie.png

BRUSSELS INTERCOMMUNAL TRANSPORT SOCIETY

EPHEC.png

HIGH SCHOOL

EPHEC

vias.png

VIAS

INSTITUTE

open hub.png

OPEN HUB

"GARAGE FOR

INNOVATION"

wavre copie.png

CITY OF

WAVRE

uwe.png

UNION WALLONE DES ENTERPRISES

proximus.png

PROXIMUS

Project providers

easy mile.png
Via-Logo-Blue-Small.png
EM.jpg
logo_san_mazuin_fb.png
1559894722316.png
bottom of page

Les partenaires du projet

Capture d’écran 2020-04-29 à 10.42.07.
 

Le projet NAVAJO est développé par la Ville d’Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve en partenariat avec le TEC. Il est financé à raison de 525.000€ par la Région wallonne au travers de Digital Wallonia (275.000€) et d'une subvention exceptionnelle au TEC pour l'exploitation des services (250.000€).   

 

Il bénéficie également du soutien financier, technique et médiatique de toute une série de partenaires dont notamment la Province du Brabant wallon, l’UCLouvain, l’Intercommunal du Brabant wallon (InBW) et le China Belgium

Technology Center (CBTC).

VILLE D'OTTIGNIES LOUVAIN-LA-NEUVE

Louvain-la-Neuve est un pôle urbain en plein développement ce qui nécessite de développer une vision pour maintenir ou renforcer son accessibilité multimodale. Le projet Navajo a été initié dans le cadre de l’élaboration du Plan communal de mobilité pour évaluer la pertinence de nouveaux services de mobilité collective.

L’objectif pour la Ville est de bénéficier d’une offre de transport renforcée pour mieux rejoindre des zones moins bien desservies sur le territoire communal en proposant des alternatives par rapport à la voiture. La Ville privilégie ainsi le transfert modal de la voiture individuelle vers d’autres modes de déplacements. Idéalement, ceux-ci devront tendre vers une diminution des émissions en CO2 . Il s’agit également de tester de nouveaux types de véhicules afin de remettre un avis sur l’opportunité de déployer localement une telle offre. Un tel projet d’innovation vise aussi à donner une image positive de la Ville et du Brabant wallon, territoire d’innovation reconnu, et pionnière du Smart City.

Ce projet pilote va permettre de générer de nouvelles compétences au sein des services techniques pour les mettre en capacité de gérer des projets technologiques en lien avec la mobilité, de collaborer avec une série de parties prenantes autour d’un projet inédit et vecteur de changement pour co-construire la ville de demain et intégrer les citoyens à la réflexion par des projets pilotes concrets.

tec-logo-200x200.png

OPÉRATEUR DE TRANSPORT EN WALONNIE

En tant qu’opérateur de transport pour la Wallonie, le TEC est constamment à la recherche d’innovations pour améliorer ses services et la satisfaction de sa clientèle. Il est apparu évident pour le TEC de s’associer activement au projet Navajo pour tester de nouveaux services de mobilités dont le potentiel est indéniable comme solution complémentaire voire intégrée aux réseaux de transport public.

Le laboratoire néolouvaniste permettra d’expérimenter deux solutions de « last mile » : un service souple et un service de proximité, pour compléter les services structurants, plus capacitaires, sujets eux aussi de nombreux développements en Wallonie.

C’est aussi une occasion unique pour le TEC d’expérimenter les technologies d’automatisation des véhicules, d’évaluer le comportement des wallons face aux véhicules sans conducteur et développer une approche multi-partenaire inhérente au nouvel écosystème des véhicules autonomes.

Par ailleurs, le TEC opère déjà plusieurs services de transport à la demande mais nécessitant des délais de réservation généralement au-delà des 24h. Le projet Navajo prévoit le déploiement d’un système beaucoup plus dynamique pour apporter un service de mobilité durable dans une zone du territoire wallon en plein développement et y améliorer l’accès à l’emploi.

BW copie.png

PROVINCE DU BRABANT WALLON

La Province du Brabant wallon joue depuis plusieurs années un rôle fédérateur en matière de mobilité, tant pour les citoyens que pour les entreprises.

C’est donc assez naturellement qu’elle soutient le projet Navajo afin de tester des projets de transport à la demande et de navette autonome au regard des enjeux du premier et du dernier kilomètre : que ce soit pour le rabattement vers les lignes structurantes de transport public ou la desserte plus fine du territoire.

Ce projet doit également permettre aux autorités publiques d’acquérir des compétences sur les systèmes autonomes et les infrastructures nécessaires à déployer pour ensuite dupliquer ce type de projet sur d’autres sites du territoire du Brabant wallon.

Enfin, ce projet pilote vise à associer une série d’entreprises et d’incubateurs dont le CEI et ID2Move (incubateur sur les systèmes autonomes de Cap Innove) pour permettre à des entreprises de développer et acquérir de l’expertise en matière de système autonome.

PARTENAIRE ÉCONOMIQUE ET ENVIRONNEMENTAL EN BRABANT WALLON

En tant que gestionnaire de neuf parcs d’activité économique et co-gestionnaire du Parc scientifique de Louvain-la-Neuve, in BW a décidé de soutenir le projet Navajo car celui-ci constitue une solution de mobilité alternative et innovante répondant à de réels besoins des entreprises implantées dans nos parcs.

Comme nous l’avons inscrit dans notre Plan stratégique 2020-2022, nous sommes particulièrement conscients que le développement économique ne peut plus être pensé aujourd’hui sans intégrer les aspects liés à la mobilité.

Le projet Navajo s’inscrit parfaitement dans cette réflexion. Il va nous permettre d’évaluer l’impact de nouvelles technologies sur la manière d’organiser, voire de réorganiser, la mobilité dans certaines de nos zones d’activité économique, de proposer de nouveaux services innovants aux entreprises et d’ainsi contribuer à ce que le territoire du Brabant wallon reste attractif pour les investisseurs.

CBTC.png

CHINA BELGIUM TECHNOLOGY CENTER

Le China-Belgium Technology Center (CBTC), situé dans le parc scientifique de l'UCLouvain à Louvain-la-Neuve, sera inauguré à l'automne 2021.

Il résulte d’une collaboration entre la province de Hubei en Chine, l’AWEX, l’UCLouvain et l’inBW. L'objectif du CBTC est d''ouvrir une porte d’accès aux entreprises chinoises vers la Belgique et vice versa. A terme, le CBTC accueillera 1.200 employés ce qui nécessite une prise en compte de la mobilité de ces travailleurs.

Dès lors, le CBTC est particulièrement intéressé par le projet de « transport à la demande ». United Investment Europe (UIE) pense que le développement de solutions innovantes en termes de mobilité est parfaitement en phase avec l’ADN du CBTC.

Ceci permettra également de générer des synergies industrielles et des échanges entre les entreprises chinoises actives dans le secteur des véhicules autonomes.

UCL copie.png

UNIVERSITÉ CATHOLIQUE DE LOUVAIN

L’Université catholique de Louvain connaît un important développement qui génère une croissance des besoins de déplacements. Le projet Navajo expérimente une solution d’avenir qui permettrait de relier des zones connectées essentiellement par la voiture à l’heure actuelle.

Pour les parcs scientifiques, ce projet peut renforcer l’exemplarité de la zone par rapport aux autres parcs d’activité économique wallons et améliorer l’image de marque pour de futurs investisseurs.

Sur le plan académique, le projet de navette autonome devrait avoir un effet d’entrainement sur des projets de recherche telles que VIADUCT, Wall-e-cities et d’autres projets FEDER qui concernent notamment l’’étude des interfaces « intelligents » pour appropriation des voitures (semi-)autonomes par des personnes plus âgées, le guidage par caméra et apprentissage par renforcement (deep reinforcement learning), l’interaction humain-machine (commande vocales, tableau de bord, …) et les Blockchains pour la « Mobility as a Service ».

AGC

GLASS EUROPE

CENTRE D'ENTREPRISE ET D'INNOVATION DE LOUVAIN LA NEUVE

SOCIÉTÉ DES TRANSPORTS INTERCOMMUNAUX DE BRUXELLES

ALIANCE 

CENTRE BW

HAUTE ÉCOLE 

EPHEC

VIAS

INSTITUTE

CAP INNOVE

CRÉATEUR DE SUCCÈS

OPEN HUB

"GARAGE FOR

INNOVATION"

VILLE DE 

WAVRE

VILLE DE 

MONT SAINT-GUIBERT

UNION WALLONE DES ENTREPRISES

PROXIMUS

Les prestataires du projet

Via-Logo-Blue-Small.png
EM.jpg
1559894722316.png